The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 31

User Info Menu

I'm thinking of getting a low cost jazz guitar and the Ibanez AF75 has caught my eye. I dont have a lot of money to spend and I'm just a hobbyist really. I want something that Im not going to have to replace in two or three years because " I've outgrown" the guitar.

Do any of you guys have one or anything similar. Price is a big issue for me.

Ibanez AF75-ibanez-af75d-jpg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Well,first find out wich brands make jazzguitars in your price ranch,futher find out what you like!maybe you like thick guitars or not,maybe you like huge necks maybe not;Anyway that ibanez af75 is good as long you a student and most of the people(if not all of us)are student,when you become the new joe pass certainly Gibson will offer you a better guitar.

User Info Menu

If you want a full, hollowbody, twin humbucker jazz guitar then the AF75 is an excellent choice, even at 3 times the price they sell for! I've a number of higher end guitars, acoustic and electric, but the AF stands proudly amongst them; superb build quality, neck, and pups appropriate to the price point. It's well worth paying a little extra for a pro set up with the string gauge of your choice imho. There are other similarly priced guitars, notably by Vintage and Epiphone. Ideally, try before you buy.

User Info Menu

Ibanez are great guitars. Well built, good sound, and they play well. At any price entry point, you can't go wrong. New or used.

User Info Menu