The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 21 of 21
    Hello, the context is that I am pretty new to the world of classical guitar and music in general.I'm wondering how folks here improve their ears (relative pitch, chord progression recognition, recognizing sharp/flat, etc). If you could point me to any of your favorite exercises or resources I would appreciate it.So far I have just been using this web app for ear training called ToneScholar (ToneScholar - The Functional Ear Training App) and it seems quite good, but is not specific to classical guitar. In fact it's all voice-based, so probably better for singers.I'd love to be able to improve my ear while improving my skills on the guitar simultaneously. I only have so much time to practice Thanks in advance!

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by invisiblewasp
    Hello, the context is that I am pretty new to the world of classical guitar and music in general.I'm wondering how folks here improve their ears (relative pitch, chord progression recognition, recognizing sharp/flat, etc). If you could point me to any of your favorite exercises or resources I would appreciate it.So far I have just been using this web app for ear training called ToneScholar (ToneScholar - The Functional Ear Training App) and it seems quite good, but is not specific to classical guitar. In fact it's all voice-based, so probably better for singers.I'd love to be able to improve my ear while improving my skills on the guitar simultaneously. I only have so much time to practice Thanks in advance!
    Definitely singing.