Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 26
    joelf Guest
    The old standard ballad and the Carole King tune from Tapestry:

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by joelf
    I'd like to hear this but I don't Facebook. (It's not that I'm too young by the way...)

joelf Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Irishmuso
    I'd like to hear this but I don't Facebook. (It's not that I'm too young by the way...)
    So the link doesn't take you right there?

I'm no expert on this stuff, sorry...

User Info Menu

So the link doesn't take you right there?
    The link takes you there, but you probably have to be logged in to your Facebook account to see the content. If FB is like most other such sites, no account = no access.

joelf Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by nevershouldhavesoldit
    The link takes you there, but you probably have to be logged in to your Facebook account to see the content. If FB is like most other such sites, no account = no access.
    So what can I do there to have it appear directly here?

Something simple. As everyone here knows, I'm no technical wiz...

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by nevershouldhavesoldit
    No, you do not have to be logged in. It is a public video. Simply close the "Discover more videos on Facebook" dialogue, deny optional cookies (or was it the other way round?) and unmute the video to hear Joel play.

OMG digitally illiterate boomers ... ;-)

User Info Menu

You could try recording it on your phone or whatever and uploading to YouTube. That's a platform everyone can access.

You'll get better audio/video quality that way too, Facebook Live is more for 20 something who want to record themselves yelling "WOOOO!" over 8 seconds of a Jason Aldean concert.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by mr. beaumont
    You could try recording it on your phone or whatever and uploading to YouTube. That's a platform everyone can access.