The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

My second sound check with this brand-new instrument by Tom Ribbecke (15" Compliant Rim Time Machine). I'm using more of the acoustic sound in the mix this time to show off more of it's full voice. I'm still learning how to control the sound of this innovative work of Luthiery art, so pardon my clams This tune, appropriate for the moment, is "I've Got the World on a String"

The scale on this guitar is 24.75 vs the 25” I’ve been used to. The action is lower the fret wires slightly narrower. It’s easier to play- maybe too easy so I’m learning to touch it just right- nothing a couple hundred hours won’t solve

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Clams? Maybe it's been so long since you were a shitty guitar player you can't really remember what those sound like? If I wasn't so shy I'd post some playing to remind you :-)

Ease of play and comfort is good. This time machine should see you well into your dotage. Sounds as good as anything I've heard you play over on this end!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by ccroft
    Clams? Maybe it's been so long since you were a shitty guitar player you can't really remember what those sound like? If I wasn't so shy I'd post some playing to remind you :-)

Ease of play and comfort is good. This time machine should see you well into your dotage. Sounds as good as anything I've heard you play over on this end!
    you’re to kind man! The guitar is so hi-fi there’s just no place to hide!

User Info Menu

Gorgeous work, Mark, + guitar. What is the nut width? Tnx for sharing your 2nd 'test drive'.

User Info Menu

Fantastic! I would love to visit TR in Sonoma and see what he thinks of my 8 string guitars.

I’ve learned this song, recently. It’s a great tune. You really go for it, here. As always.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by stringmann
    Gorgeous work, Mark, + guitar. What is the nut width? Tnx for sharing your 2nd 'test drive'.