The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 23 of 23

User Info Menu

Been looking for either a SS15 or Jimmy Bruno for some time. If you are aware of any for sale, please let me know. Thanks.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

There are some on Reverb, and you can also get brand new ones directly from Sadowsky.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by sgosnell View Post
    There are some on Reverb, and you can also get brand new ones directly from Sadowsky.
    Thanks but there are NO Sadowsky JB on Reverb and one Pink ss-15 for $6k.

User Info Menu

Well, they come and go, although not in large numbers, probably because they don't sell in large numbers. I suspect your best bet is to buy new. I have no knowledge of delivery times, though, nor of what is available. It's definitely a niche market with low volume. Thus the high prices.

User Info Menu

Just so you know, the necks on those two models are quite different. I have a JB. It has an extra fret clear of the body, and standard 1-11/16 neck. I thought RS was bringing back that model, but it doesn't look like it has happened (yet).

User Info Menu

Thanks for information. I didn't know that. I seem to think there was a falling out between JB and Roger S such that the models were discontinued.

User Info Menu

The Brunos are back in production. There were 4-6 of them on the Sadowsky online store in late summer and then they were gone. Both are great sounding guitars. I've played both but owned neither one ... yet!

User Info Menu

Good to know. Thanks.

User Info Menu

There are a lot of these in Japan if you want to go down that road. Check out dolphin guitars.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User Info Menu

Man, wish i could help..im always on the lookout for the older original JBs. I had a blond one at one time that im kicking myself that i sold it..damn.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by ewall View Post