The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 19 of 19

User Info Menu

I have seen threads about how many guitars or how many amps we own, but how many have you owned in total?

I sat down and composed a lost of every guitar and amp that I have owned since I started playing guitar back in 1968. I have owned 115 guitars (I currently have 20) and 51 amps (I currently have 5). The fact that there are some who own more guitars and/or more amps than I have ever owned makes me feel like less of a hoarder. I think that the ease of buying and selling on the web has contributed to the large number of instruments that has passed through my hands. There are a few guitars and amps that have increased in value so much that I regret letting them go (if only life came with a crystal ball) and there are a few that were so good that I miss them. But my needs are met and then some, so it is all good.

I am trying hard to hold the course and not buy or sell any more, but being on this forum makes that tough. One of my amps and a bunch of my guitars came from forum members and I have sold some amps and guitars to forum members.

Being true to one guitar (or amp) means being untrue to all the rest. How many have you owned?

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

my current collection has 48 instruments , the majority guitars . ( 2x5 string fiddles, 4x basses ,mandolin, conga's and keys)

User Info Menu

30 amps, 46 guitars, including a few banjos and basses. I tallied 44 guitars, looked around and found two more...

User Info Menu

I've owned over 100 guitars easily since the late 70's, no idea how many. Far fewer amps though, maybe a 15? Right now I have 17 guitars, 2 bases, and 5 amps.

User Info Menu

A rough estimate on the guitars results in about 100, I still have 10 of them. I am not so sure about the amps. I guess about 20-30 and still have 2. Not counting the mandoline, banjo, bass, and ukes

User Info Menu