The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 19 of 19

User Info Menu

I’m a Stringjoy convert-img_9267-jpeg

After years of Pyramids I have come across something even better!

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I use them and like them too.

User Info Menu

Yep, great strings, great company! I've been using them for several years now.

User Info Menu

After years of using Thomastiks I switched a while back just to plain ol D'addario nickel strings. How do these compare?

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by drbhrb
    After years of using Thomastiks I switched a while back just to plain ol D'addario nickel strings. How do these compare?
    no idea.

User Info Menu

What about comparisons to John Pearse? Those have been my favorite. They sound great on your clip!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by jorgemg1984
    What about comparisons to John Pearse? Those have been my favorite. They sound great on your clip!
    Thanks. I don’t know. I was using nothing but pyramids for the last 15 years and was happy until I noticed some intonation inconsistencies on the A string. I tried stringjoy on a lark and was just really thrilled with their sound and feel and perfect intonation.

User Info Menu

Did they send you all the right gauges? I placed some orders a while ago and they were inconsistent in sending the right items.

User Info Menu

I love the crystalline clarity with warmth that you extracted from the Stringjoy with that superlative Ribbecke, Mark. That tonal palette sounds just right. Your guitar peals with laughter and joy. I gotta try some.

User Info Menu

I've been very happy with them as well. Great strings, if a bit pricey.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by bluejaybill
    I've been very happy with them as well. Great strings, if a bit pricey.
    Compared to what Thomastik charges now,i would say they are cheap.

User Info Menu

Does Stringjoy make flat wounds?

User Info Menu