The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 34 of 34
    joelf Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by RJVB
    Careful what you wish for, their usual abbreviation for "exercise" is "chores", not chords
    Yeah, we all pay in one way or another...

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

joelf Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Gitterbug
    eventually led to the Metro range.

In my PM I just reminded Joelf that in a previous post, long ago, he did specify it was the amp bought together with the cab that he did not like. (I won't name the amp, which the previous owner did not like either, and of which I have no personal experience.)
    I didn't remember that, so sorry for that too.

Though I frankly wish you hadn't dredged my insensitive comments up publicly. Makes me feel bad and embarrasses me, especially the 'soulless and muddy' part. Should have been addressed in a PM. Especially since I've now publicly apologized twice.

Would you consider editing out that part of your post, please? I'd appreciate that, and in turn pledge to delete this...

User Info Menu

Joelf, I'm sorry this had to happen, and I wish I had restrained myself. But what exactly am I to apologize for? The very words you want me to edit out are found in your previous posts on this Forum. I did send you a PM in a constructive spirit. You made it public without specifics, making me sound dubious to say the least. Peer pressure forced me to state my case. What else could I have done, having failed to ignore you one more time? We are not posting to be ignored, are we?

I do have a financial stake to defend. But that's secondary to thousands of work hours without pay and 16,000 e-mails received and answered in the night, all contributing to a reputation of good products and service. I'm 77 and my life can only improve if I decide to quit. After this episode, I just might. My wife would be the first to thank you, Joelf.