The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I’m curious about the Eastman Pagelli with its « interesting design / look ».
    Does some forum members have experience with these guitars (PG1 or PG2)?
    How does it sound, how does it feel to compare with a traditional 17 archtop?
    What about the construction (braces?), its ergo fit, workmanship quality?
    Thank you

Seb

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I have no experience with the Eastman but I talked to Claudio at the Frankfurt music fair for my report for Archtop-germany.de and played his offset archtop design (either the gringobeat or jazzability) – it feels very comfortable and just more compact and ergonomic than other 17" archtops.
    Ergo fit = great!

User Info Menu

Thank you guavajelly

User Info Menu

I would think it depends on how high you hold the guitar, dictating where your arm sits.

User Info Menu

I love mine! Sold my Eastman 810 after I got it. (Had Gibson super 300, Fender Pat Metheny, Ibanez L5 clone before).
    It's surprisingly strong acoustically, fairly thin body, very comfortable to play with the offset and all I need.
    I also picked up an Eastman ER-O and an Eastman 7-string 810 since, but these are less often reached for

I am looking for a quality gig bag that fits, as I don't have a case for it, and I don't need the original heavy hard case for my outings with it.

Sean

User Info Menu

I’ve played several and they always impressed me. Very, very good guitars. If you want a superb modern archtop for a good price, then you won’t be disappointed. Buying new might be risky because they might not hold their value. Expect it to be worth at least 25% less the moment you buy a new one. I’ve tried to sell a Romeo, which is a magnificent guitar. Couldn’t give it away and decided to keep it. I’ve easily sold other guitars of lesser quality for much more money. It matters what’s on the headstock.

User Info Menu