The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 29

User Info Menu

OK - I've decided to build one more. The Allparts body I've been using for a couple years is just too heavy (close to 8 lbs) so I ordered some nice Paulownia to build a lightweight body. Got it planed, glued up, and bandsawn over the last couple days so need to start thinking about pickups and color. Colorwise, I'm thinking red or ivory bisque (a real neat Rustoleum color I've used before). Need suggestions for pickups - I have 'No Casters' right now and like them but might want to try something else - maybe go back to a Vintage Vibe CC in the neck and the 'No Caster' bridge pickup.

Open for suggestions - what would YOU like in your dream Tele? (No P90 content, please)?
    Last edited by Skip Ellis; 05-12-2021 at 02:55 PM.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Skip Ellis
    OK - I've decided to build one more. The Allparts body I've been using for a couple years is just too heavy (close to 8 lbs) so I ordered some nice Paulownia to build a lightweight body. Got it planed, glued up, and bandsawn over the last couple days so need to start thinking about pickups and color. Colorwise, I'm thinking red or ivory bisque (a real neat Rustoleum color I've used before). Need suggestions for pickups - I have 'No Casters' right now and like them but might want to try something else - maybe go back to a Vintage Vibe CC in the neck and the 'No Caster' bridge pickup.

Open for suggestions - what would YOU like in your dream Tele? (No P90 content, please)?
    If you’re a traditionalist, I liked the Cavalier Fat Lion I had in the neck of a Tele I recently sold.

Or...

It wouldn’t really be a traditional Tele anymore, but Ronin Foilbuckers (not cheap) sound great, can be wired for splitting the coils, etc.

User Info Menu