The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617
Posts 401 to 415 of 415

User Info Menu

I have: Quilter Aviator Cub USA, Fender Champion 20, Roland MicroCube. The Quilter replaced a '78 Princeton Reverb last November, making me tubeless for the first time since I started playing electric guitar in 1979. In some ways the PR sounded better, but the extra flexibility, greater volume/headroom when needed, and better portability more than make make up for that.

Each serves its purpose -- the MC for practicing outdoors, vacations, and sometimes recording; the C20 for small gigs and jams, as a second amp when another guitar player comes over, and other casual stuff; the Quilter for more serious stuff, louder bands, bigger rooms, blues, though it's light and small enough to take on some of the C20's duties. It's also what I mainly play through at home.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I’m truly anti-GAS, I own 0.

Ok, i just bought a DV Mark 12 but it doesn’t get here until later this week

Sir you are 74 years young and have all the time in the world to explore jazzguitar. Good luck on your wonderful journey in Jazz guitars.

User Info Menu

Just about to downsize.

I have 6 amps and a 1x12 ext cab. I did approx 50 gigs last year, which is way up from the previous year. So now I really know what I need to get the job done gig-wise. I'm not really a collector, I just want to have the right amp for every gig and my gigs really vary a lot.

Keeping-

Fender Twin 85W (surprisingly useful, I use it frequently)
    Fargen Blackbird 40W
    Longbeard Lil Jake 20W- this and the Fargen are the best amps sounding amps I have.
    1x12 cab has a Ted Weber speaker in it. Again, it's surprising but I use this thing all the time. When I play a big room I put it on the other side of the stage and the whole band works better.

Selling-