The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 36 of 36

User Info Menu

I have an on and off Buzz issue with my cube 30x also.I've been using the bluer Jr. more because of it.Now I'm not sure I want to get an eminence speaker for it or spending more on it for other stuff!

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I'm a real novice when it comes to the electronics but I'll add my experience with my amp. Similar issues with static or buzzing at variable times often would change by unplugging the guitar or turning off the amp and restarting. I have an Ultrasound AG 50 ( originally for acoustic guitar ) so I called the company and they said that the manufacturer of the jacks had produced a bad batch and many of their amps had this issue. I shipped it back, they replaced the jacks and since no problems. I wonder if your Roland has bad jacks that are not making adequate contact with you cable. Just a thought.

User Info Menu

Just for the heck of it,I tried out different amps on the same note that the buzz was strongest.I'm not sure if I was imagining it but the buzz certainly seems stronger on my 'modeling' amps,namely the cube 30x,the line6 spider II,and the line 6 POD. I wonder if all this digital circuitry makes these amps more sensitive to stronger vibrations?If so,there seems to be little point in spending more money on these amps.
    Also,I noticed that on my new es-339 which has the action set a little higher (came that way) there is hardly any buzz worth mentioning.
    At least to my ears,the demo videos on a lot of the amp simulators have a tell tale hiss following every note (more noticeable at higher volumes).
    Guess you don't pay that extra money and carry the extra weight on the tube amps for nothing!

User Info Menu