The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 83

User Info Menu

I bought this to have a guitar in standard pitch to use for teaching but it's turned out to be much more. This is just a terrific instrument. It's light weight, well balanced, and comfortable. Because the end of the neck is raised above the body, I'm even able to leave the pickguard on without concern of constantly bumping into it (I've been removing the pickguard from archtops since I was about 11 years old).

Unplugged it's not very loud and it's quite thin but it has a wonderful amplified voice. It never feels like I'm playing a cheap version of some iconic model, but rather a unique instrument with it's own special voice.

Godin 5th Avenue Kingpin II-kingpinfulllengthreduced-jpgGodin 5th Avenue Kingpin II-kingpintopreduced-jpgGodin 5th Avenue Kingpin II-kingpinneckjointandguardreduced-jpgGodin 5th Avenue Kingpin II-kingpinelevatedneckjointreduced-jpg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

This Godin sounds very good!
    Congrats.
    Best
    Kris

User Info Menu

Sounds great! Very balanced and clear. And it looks nice!

Jim, a little off topic, but your demo videos always look and sound great. Could you say a word about how you do them? Do you record audio and video separately? If so, what do you do to link them? I've been recording computer audio for years, but have only just started to dip my toe into video.

User Info Menu

I really appreciate how Godin makes their guitars without any half assed frills. Great instruments.

User Info Menu

Workingmen's guitars made in North America!

Interestingly, at the Musical Instrument Museum in Phoenix there were displays on various national instruments--in fact on virtually every country in the world--showing some of their iconic instruments. The Canada exhibit featured a Godin KP 2 in burst. It really looked great on the display board.

User Info Menu