The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Posts 26 to 50 of 53
    Quote Originally Posted by Pukka-J
    I think the Jamman does use a standard 9V power source?
    yes

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I had the JamMan solo, but returned it for the Stereo version instead.
    It was too confusing trying to work with just one pedal switch and a limited interface.

User Info Menu

The Jamman does, but I read the Solo XT does not.

Quote Originally Posted by Bosko
    The Jamman does, but I read the Solo XT does not.
    incorrect. The solo XT takes a standard 9v dc adapter. It's the stereo that takes a 9v AC (not standard DC) adapter.

User Info Menu

I just ordered the new Ditto X2 Looper. This new version was launched at NAMM and is expected to be in stores in a month or so. It looks like it will be the perfect looper for me. I have been using loopers live on gigs for several years and I need to have a dedicated stop switch, which TC Electronics has now included on the new version. Other than that, this new Ditto X2 retains the simplicity and quality of the original Ditto.

5 minutes of looping time is a limiting factor for practicing IMO.

User Info Menu

It depends on your practicing routine. I usually play a chorus or even part of it and let it loop. A single chorus seldom takes longer than 30 secs. When I want to practice something other I delete the loop, record another progression and go.
    I don't use the looper as a backingtrack, playing complete songs. For that I suppose the JamMan or better still BIAB would be more appropriate.

User Info Menu

I have a Ditto, I like it alot & its the best investment next to a digital recorder I've made to help drive improvement. But I paid around $125 from Amazon, I do wish at times I could save progressions & with such a narrow difference in price, the Jam man looks like a good value.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by jzucker