The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 48 of 48

User Info Menu

Here's an easy one. Put an ear training web site as your home page.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I get home from work around 5:30 - 6:00 and go to bed around 10:30 - 11:00. It's usually pretty easy for me to get in 2 hours with my hands on the instrument during that period (not counting breaks). During the breaks, I'll read some theory, use earmaster pro, or something like that. I'd prefer to get in about 3 hours, but that has to wait until weekends. 2 hours feels a little less than ideal to me. No TV. I watch 1-2 hours per month tops.

User Info Menu

+1 for the silent guitar, I can practice regularly from 11.30pm to 1 or 2am, although at that time I work more on the technical side. It's difficult to get through chord changes when you lack sleep...

User Info Menu

When I started playing the guitar two years ago I only gave myself one rule:1. Pick up the guitar every day.It doesn't matter if its for 5 minutes or five hours. Even for just five minutes practicing some scales or memorizing the notes on the fretboard is worth it.One thing I did to make it easier is that my guitar sits on a stand next to the couch. If I sit on the couch I put the guitar in my lap. Sometimes my wife may give me a funny look if she is watching something important like "The Real Houswives of OC" or something like that. Then I just sit there practicing chord changes without strumming. Just switching back and forth.Don't ever think its not worth it since you can't get in X amount of time. Any amount of time is worth it, YOUR A GUITAR PLAYER MAN!!!

User Info Menu

there you go brian...

time on the instrument...

User Info Menu

Silent guitar?

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by chancho
    Silent guitar?
    Yamaha Silent Guitar

User Info Menu

Something tells me this is much less silent than my Tele played unplugged.

User Info Menu