The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 23 of 23

User Info Menu

Hello,

This is really how I make music. Through painting.
    My latest work (still have a few details to work out).

I try to play music, but I am a painter at heart!-confusing-forest-background-painting-stage-iii-jpg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Love it.

User Info Menu

Soon we all need a video-proof that it was legit man-made art. And that proof itself would not be a proof
    Let's enjoy these last days of man-made art...

Quote Originally Posted by emanresu
    Soon we all need a video-proof that it was legit man-made art. And that proof itself would not be a proof
    Let's enjoy these last days of man-made art...
    But man-made art will always exist. People have to create. It will never end.

User Info Menu

You can't go wrong if you do what you enjoy the most (generally speaking, unless it's something that harms people)!

Here it is in Black and White. I did some finishing details this morning.
    I try to play music, but I am a painter at heart!-confusing-forest-background-painting-stage-iv-bw-jpg

User Info Menu

Making music is painting with sounds and harmonies, no?

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by RJVB
    Making music is painting with sounds and harmonies, no?
    Yes, in an analogous way, but also with the element of time.

User Info Menu

I was talking specifically about the act of painting, which evidently has a time element in it. But even observing a painting is a temporal process if you really want to take it in. And even if I walk through a museum giving only a cursory glance to most paintings until I reach one that captivates me, there is a temporal aspect to that.

---