The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 22 of 22

User Info Menu

Hi,
    i'm studying this chord solos from "Joe Pass Chord Solos" and in order to remember and easly re-read chords i'm putting it in Finale2012 with chords diagram and with TAB.
    Anybody knows this arrangment and want to share with me how it should sound well performed ?

Have a look the first page :

Joe Pass Chord Solos - Misty-misty_joe_pass_chord_solo_auto_pagina_1-jpg
    thanks
    Paolo

ps: i hope i don't violate any copyright if i post something i wrote but that is a copy of a book, right ?

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Well if you could find the original recording what could there possibly be left of any questions?

User Info Menu

Hi Paolo,
    It's been a few years since I've played this arrangement but I *might* put one up some time in the near future. However, there are some errors I've noticed, and this is just the first few bars:

Bar 1:
    5th chord should be: BbAbDG -- 6x678
    6th chord should be: AbEbGBb -- xx6886
    7th chord should be: AbDGbC -- xx6778

Bar 2:
    The book itself had errors here:
    3rd chord should have the "Eb6/9" over it instead of the 4th.
    4th chord should be: Eb Maj7 -- EbBbDG -- x6878x (The "G" should be natural ♮)

Bar 3:
    1st chord should be BbAbDbF -- 6x666x
    and so on...

Good work though!
    I don't want you to think I'm picking on you. I'm sure there would be many people interested if you were willing to share your work but the Joe Pass book itself has mistakes that would need a good eye to fix.
    Last edited by jckoto3; 02-06-2014 at 06:45 AM.

User Info Menu

Thanks jckoto3 let me know when you'll put on up.
    In the meanwhile i'll continue my study.

I'm here to learn so your comments are really welcome, i'll correct my errors.

So there is an original recording from Joe Pass of this version of Misty ? In wich album ?

User Info Menu