The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 13 of 13
    Hi,
    My name is Brad Goodman of Goodman guitars. I have been building guitars for 50 years.
    I build archtops, X braced flattops and ladder braced. flattops.

I do all the work myself, including the finishing in my shop in Brewster, New York – one hour north of New York City

Here are a few examples of my work:

Goodman Guitars-guitars-012-large-jpeg

Goodman Guitars-1-goodman-archtop-jpeg

Goodman Guitars-guitars-014-jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images Goodman Guitars-img_6917-jpg Goodman Guitars-img_6528-jpg Goodman Guitars-img_6544-jpg Goodman Guitars-img_4899-jpg Goodman Guitars-img_4910-jpg Goodman Guitars-img_3081-jpg Goodman Guitars-img_1625-jpg Goodman Guitars-goodman-photo-copyright-michael-g-stewart-jpeg Goodman Guitars-img_1628-jpg 
    Last edited by Goodman Guitars; 09-29-2023 at 08:09 AM.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

I am not sure why these images loaded sideways...
    I will try again

User Info Menu

My first jazz guitar teacher has been playing on one of your 7 strings for as long as I can remember. It's been the one guitar he could never part with. Glad to see you here!

Quote Originally Posted by JSanta
    My first jazz guitar teacher has been playing on one of your 7 strings for as long as I can remember. It's been the one guitar he could never part with. Glad to see you here!

Thanks, nice to be here!

Still trying to figure out how to load images so they don't show in landscape mode?

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Goodman Guitars
    Still trying to figure out how to load images so they don't show in landscape mode?
    It happens a lot. I have the same experience and I can't remember how I fix it, haha.
    They look great sideways, rightways or diagonal!

here is a gorgeous set of quilted maple but I’m going to build a 16” Archtop with