Reply to Thread
Posts 1 to 11 of 11

User Info Menu

Hi, I'm an adult novice looking for a teacher in central London (Camden/Hampstead area) to help me define a learning roadmap and get me started on some jazz standards. Please get in touch, thanks.
    Last edited by Gnashville; 10-06-2015 at 01:16 PM.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Hi Gnashville,

THE guy to go to in London is Mike Outram. I had a couple of lessons from him when I was starting out a few years ago. He's the guy that his fellow pros go to for lessons!
    Jazz Guitar Lessons London with Mike Outram, tuition, funk, fusion, improvisation, harmony, theory

You should sign up at the London Jazz Guitar Society (which I happen to be the chair of) at London Jazz Guitar Society (London, England) - Meetup - we had a workshop with Mike just a couple of weeks ago. Our next workshop is with the great Sheryl Bailey on the 25th.

London Jazz Guitar Society:
    www.meetup.com/londonjazzguitarsociety
    LJGS on Twitter: www.twitter.com/LDNJazzGuitar

User Info Menu

Does Jamie Taylor live in London? He is a nasty smooth player. Listen to this:

User Info Menu

Jamie's great but based up in Sheffield.

London Jazz Guitar Society:
    www.meetup.com/londonjazzguitarsociety
    LJGS on Twitter: www.twitter.com/LDNJazzGuitar

User Info Menu

Well, tell him to move fer chrissakes. Are there as many jazz clubs in Sheffield? Guy's too smart and too good not to share all his got. Also, he is a down to earth kinda bloke. I'd study with him, if I were over there

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by David B View Post
    Hi Gnashville,

THE guy to go to in London is Mike Outram. I had a couple of lessons from him when I was starting out a few years ago. He's the guy that his fellow pros go to for lessons!
    Jazz Guitar Lessons London with Mike Outram, tuition, funk, fusion, improvisation, harmony, theory