Likes Likes:  0
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 12 of 12

User Info Menu

I have been drifting along without a teacher for several years. I would like to go back to taking a regular weekly lesson. Do those of you who are teachers offer long distance lessons?

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

There are lots of online "institutes" (e.g. Jimmy Bruno, Andreas Oberg, Martin Taylor, Rich Severson, Robert Conti) as well as private instructors. I don't know if any of the guys here who are instructors do private online lessons or not.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by joe b View Post
    I have been drifting along without a teacher for several years. I would like to go back to taking a regular weekly lesson. Do those of you who are teachers offer long distance lessons?
    Matt Warnock (forum member 'm78w') offers skype lessons. Here is his site:

MattWarnock - Home

I've taken some lessons from him and really enjoyed them!

User Info Menu

Jimmy Bruno's Guitar Workshop opens up again in March 25th, Definitely worth a look.

User Info Menu

I've been thinking about doing Skype lessons also but then why would someone take skype lessons from someone when they could just do Bruno's website instead which from all accounts I've heard is pretty awesome.
    Jake Hanlon - Jazz Guitarist, Composer and Educator
    Website - Buy Music - Youtube - STFXU

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Jake Hanlon View Post
    I've been thinking about doing Skype lessons also but then why would someone take skype lessons from someone when they could just do Bruno's website instead which from all accounts I've heard is pretty awesome.
    Because with a Skype lesson, you get feedback in milliseconds, not in days.

User Info Menu

I did a Skype lesson for someone once and it works surprisingly well. The question now would be: Skype announced the other day that they would start carrying advertising. How intrusive would the ads be?