The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 19 of 19

User Info Menu

My 125 holds up pretty well among the esteemed company of its big brothers ES 300 and ES 350. You ask yourself why not everybody is jumping on the most affordable of all vintage Gibson guitars. It ain't that different from a 50s 175 ...

Anyway, I studied Ron Eschete's fantastic latin take of "Nuages" and here it is in the DB version. Gotta love those 13b9 sounds!!!!!

And that ending is toooo cool!

DB

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Veeeeeeeeeeery good !

User Info Menu

Great work!!

User Info Menu

Wonderful! Say, how do you monitor? I know you play direct, so do you have a way of hearing the electric sound of the guitar or do you just play listening to the acoustic sound?

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by DB's Jazz Guitar Blog
    My 125 holds up pretty well among the esteemed company of its big brothers ES 300 and ES 350. You ask yourself why not everybody is jumping on the most affordable of all vintage Gibson guitars. It ain't that different from a 50s 175 ...
    Anyway, I studied Ron Eschete's fantastic latin take of "Nuages" and here it is in the DB version. Gotta love those 13b9 sounds!!!!!
    And that ending is toooo cool!
    DB
    DB, somewhere up in heaven, Django is saying, “now I see what I could have done with 4 fingers!”
    Superb. Your timing is excellent. I love your enthusiasm DB. Keep it up. It’s a breath of fresh air.
    Joe D

User Info Menu

One of the most enjoyable performances on this Forum -- thanks!

User Info Menu

Nice video production there, as well as the great playing.

Never seen so many 125s at once!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by lawson-stone
    Wonderful! Say, how do you monitor? I know you play direct, so do you have a way of hearing the electric sound of the guitar or do you just play listening to the acoustic sound?