User Info Menu

Here's a smoky live recording from almost 18 years ago, recorded at the Crow. As a rookie, I was playing in a Hammond trio with the great Arno Krijger (one of the best Hammond players in the Netherlands). Though two beats are missing somehow (software hick ups?) ... I love the vibe of it. John Maasakkers on drums. When you play it loud you'll hear the Hammond growling and booming.

When I started out, I was always playing with better musicians at the Crow and those years were very inspiring.

I was playing a Hamer Sunburst solid body.

Hope you like.

DB

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Sounds good Dick, I enjoyed that. You sounded a lot better than I did 18 years ago!

I haven’t got any recordings of my jazz playing earlier than 2008, obviously I didn’t think it worth bothering until then!

By the way I’ve got some Crow recordings you put online years ago, it has Peter Hertmans and Matern Ottern on guitar in 2001, it’s good stuff, I burned it to a CD and still listen to it.

Quote Originally Posted by grahambop
    Sounds good Dick, I enjoyed that. You sounded a lot better than I did 18 years ago!

I haven’t got any recordings of my jazz playing earlier than 2008, obviously I didn’t think it worth bothering until then!

By the way I’ve got some Crow recordings you put online years ago, it has Peter Hertmans and Matern Ottern on guitar in 2001, it’s good stuff, I burned it to a CD and still listen to it.