Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 11 of 11

User Info Menu

I really wish I knew how to make my ipad setup sound a bit better... not overly processed, just a bit clearer... and without the annoying hiss in the background

Cheers, Mads

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Wonderful!
    Usually when I listen to other's recordings of tunes I like (and this is one tune I really like), I hear chord choices and harmonies were I'm tempted to suggest, "try this here, or that there..."
    For your's, just the opposite - I thought to myself, "...that's a chord I need to try..."
    Nice noodling.

User Info Menu

I like it! It’s pretty with lots of surprises.

User Info Menu

That's the kind of thing I like about jazz playing.. and listening. thank you

Thank you so much guys. Really 'preciate it, I mean really. The audience feedback is definitely something else these days, and we're all dealing with the digital psychosis, I guess... at least I'm a serious rookie when it comes to doing videos. One thing that is so cool about videoposting, though; it lends itself pretty well to unedited onetakes. Going for the take! Sort of like how the old cats did their solo stuff. Personally, fx, I dig every little wart in Ralph Towner's solo recordings.

I got up this morning and wasn't really happy with my first take; I screwed up the melody towards the end and some other stuff too... Bill Frisell has a killing story about how he went to a gig with Bill Evans, was totally floored, told Evans after the gig how great the show was, and Evans just shook his head, nonono, I sucked tonight. I mean, if Bill Evans felt that way!! We're never really there. So I had to do one more and since the tele just got new strings.

Thx again cats :-) I'll def check out the stuff that you guys are putting up

Cheers, Mads
    Last edited by borneteatret; 08-27-2020 at 09:37 AM.

User Info Menu