Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 33 of 33

User Info Menu

Hey Fellas, I’m processing this video in the audio daw included In Davinci Resolve-16 which is primarily a video editing software package. The plugins I used are a touch of reverb, stereo imaging and a limiter. WhT do you think guys?

Edit post July1 here’s the raw footage straight off the camera
    for comparison.
    Last edited by Mark Kleinhaut; 07-01-2020 at 06:59 AM.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

nice...sounds like a record...just go easy with the limiting...it tends to kill some of the guitars warmth and increases the fret fingering noise...i'm hearing more of that than usual...otherwise nice pro sound

cheers

User Info Menu

Mark, 1st of all great playing.
    I’ve been using DaVinci Resolve for a couple of months. I stopped using Corel VideoStudio because it is garbage.
    I love everything about it. Your guitar sounds like your guitar. For me, As long as I don’t clip in my headphones the levels are perfect when recording and I have no need for the limiter. You can poke into the red on the meters and the signal remains clean. The reverb sounds heavenly. I love it but a lot of folks don’t like it.
    Try the video editing. It is GREAT. Very stable and professional platform.
    The dynamic Zoom gives you a pan zoom feature that unlike VideoStudio, holds camera resolution completely perfect. And it’s easy to use. It will give your videos a slight sense of variation, which makes it more interesting to the viewer.
    I am still learning cool things about it everyday. I wish it had a multi camera recorder. It doesn’t so I am forced to use Corel’s multi cam.
    For me, DaVinci Resolve is a great program.
    Joe D

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Max405
    I’ve been using DaVinci Resolve for a couple of months. I stopped using Corel VideoStudio because it is garbage.