User Info Menu

This is a track in the genre of Virus Jazz.

Some friends contributed tracks, each recorded at home, alone.

I assembled it into this.

I'm new to Reaper, new to this way of recording, new to mixing, etc etc.

Comments and advice welcome.

I can hear some flams that I need to fix.

What else might make it better?

Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files Attached Files

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

You will get more listens if you upload it to Soundcloud and put the link here, I can’t play this on my iPad, also some people don’t like downloading a physical file like that.

Quote Originally Posted by grahambop
    You will get more listens if you upload it to Soundcloud and put the link here, I can’t play this on my iPad, also some people don’t like downloading a physical file like that.
    Thanks for the tip. I thought it streamed from soundclick.

Here's a soundcloud link.

Last edited by rpjazzguitar; 06-06-2020 at 06:08 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by rpjazzguitar
    This is a track in the genre of Virus Jazz.

Some friends contributed tracks, each recorded at home, alone.

I assembled it into this.

I'm new to Reaper, new to this way of recording, new to mixing, etc etc.

Comments and advice welcome.

I can hear some flams that I need to fix.

What else might make it better?

Thanks in advance.

edit: Improved track linked in a later post below
    Last edited by rpjazzguitar; 06-05-2020 at 05:58 PM.

User Info Menu

I haven’t really had a chance to give it a proper listen, also I am only listening on iPad so not on proper speakers. But a couple of things that strike me are:

Is there a bass guitar in here somewhere? I can barely hear it. I’d have thought for this kind of music you want the bass a lot more prominent.