The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 23 of 23
    I'm trying to decide which way to go for a DAW. I'd appreciate any feed back at all.
    Thank you.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Fwiw, I’ve been recording for like 20 years now, from 4 track to adats to Cubase, Pro tools, DP, Radar, etc...

Logic x is just so damn good for actually making music, I can’t conceive of an argument to not go with it. That and a decent apogee interface, and you can turn out some excellent results.

Check out their drummer feature, that alone should make you seriously consider it. Let’s say you want to cover a song. You simply enter the parts into the arrangement track (into,verse,chorus,verse,chorus,outro) and click create drummer. Boom, there’s drums for the whole song, fills, cymbal changes, everything. A real time saver. From there you can tweak all you want, or not.

it also comes with a good selection of decent sounding instruments, as well as useful loops.

Well worth the money imo.

good luck

User Info Menu

Ps, don’t use usb interface with new macs. There are some issues you’ll want to look into.

Thank you. I'd heard there were issues with the new Mac Book Pros. I didnt know what they were.
    That's the reason for my question.

Thank you.

User Info Menu

Long time Mac user here. I would highly recommend one and Logic Pro X as well as many other free or cheap audio apps and plugins. New MacBooks use USB C and I hate not being able to connect my work computer to almost anything without an adapter. This might be related to these rumored issues with usb interfaces, but I can’t imagine an interface vendor not addressing this. I like Focusrite best. Drop them an email if you are concerned.

Thank you Deke. I appreciate your time and response.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Dave Montgomery
    Thank you Deke. I appreciate your time and response.