The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 31 of 31

User Info Menu

My aversion toward the cost of developing film is what pushed me into digital. Which I eventually attempted to combine with my love of recording. And then I realized that if you take a bunch of pictures and string them together so they move, and add sounds, you get a movie. So now I'm studying film.

Which is to say, if you want to combine audio and video in a decent (or better) way, then:

There are going to be compromises. I advise you to make your peace with them. Perfect being the enemy of good and all that. Seek out a liveable solution while allocating as few mental and financial resources as possible and then play some guitar. Trust me.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

It works for our act as we can take all the outputs coming out of the Mackie mixer...multi girl pop singers, multi instruments, including Roland TD 50 drums and backing tracks and feed right into the Zoom input direct, while video taping. I would rather have good sound quality than video quality if I need to choose for 200 dollars. Nothing is worse that a live act with squashed out audio. Direct audio input, bypassing air and exterior noises. Saves having to edit and sync audio and video as well.

For a quick demo video the girls can lip sync with a prerecorded studio feed coming directly into the camera while external audio plays out the PA for the band and singers basically faking it. Same method pro video shoots are done.

The Hybrid Dance Band | ReverbNation

User Info Menu