The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 38

User Info Menu

Hi Folks, I am sure Band in a Box has been discussed in great detail here but I am ready to make the plunge and purchase it myself now and wanted to just get some basic feedback on doing this. What "package" do I need to purchase, is it safe to download the package, are there recommendations on where to go to download it. Is there anything I need to be careful about in doing this?

I am relatively new to playing jazz and really interested in learning jazz standards. the most important thing for me is to have a high quality backing track for the songs I want to learn and work on my solo's I have seen various BIAB "packages" with different options, bells and whistles that vary in cost from as low as 129 to several hundred dollars. It seems to me I should be good to start with the $129 package? Is this the lowest price around for the 2017 windows version of BIAB?

Any other comments that might be helpful regarding this software would be appreciated as well. Do you find it extremely helpful in your efforts to practice, work on solo's etc?

Thanks much!

Bill

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I still use the 2010 basic version and although I have been thinking of getting the most recent one every once in a while the old one still serves me well for practice purposes or to record a demo and such.
    Yes - it is very helpful. Making a backing track is easy and fast, you can adjust the tempo to your liking/ability and so on. Also rendering a WAV file and burning a CD of it to practice away from your computer is only a matter of minutes.
    Last edited by TOMMO; 10-24-2017 at 02:20 AM. Reason: typo

User Info Menu