Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 16 of 16

User Info Menu

new Band in a Box 2016 has a crooner 9 part Horns real track..quite a good sound but i really wanted a Kenny Burrel big band.....

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

maybe one day we will see The Broadway Big Band in Band in a BOX

User Info Menu

If I bought the cheaper version without the real tracks couldn't I just have it drive my Sample Tank software? I have very little experience with BIAB and don't see what the drawbacks might be just having it drive some other sound patch software instead of forking out all that dough on something (Real Tracks) I might already have basically.

hi geoff,i think the answer is YES....

.Geoff,im waiting for a Yamaha UX- 16 midi cable to connect my TYROS 4...good luck with sampletank..

User Info Menu

That's great. I'll just send midi tracks to Reaper & insert Sample Tank. Hundreds of choices in ST.

User Info Menu

Still undecided
    Should I upgrade from BIAB 2015, (about $150 with the bonus disk),
    or put that money toward another guitar.

Last edited by dhd; 12-24-2015 at 04:25 PM.

im NOT.....

User Info Menu

Jack - Nice to see you on the forums here.

For someone who does not have a version of BIAB, which version of their software would you recommend if the purpose is to get a good assortment of the Real Tracks for jazz accompaniment? I suppose the Everything Pak is the simplest response but I think that's fairly expensive if you are not upgrading. I have zero experience with BIAB. I use Sibelius to do some of the same type of thing but I suspect BIAB Real Tracks are more sophisticated at this point.

Also, if you had to choose PC versus Mac versions, which would you choose and why?
    Last edited by targuit; 12-31-2015 at 12:24 PM.

User Info Menu

I was also a little pissed when "everything" showed to be less than everything.

But "everything pak" don't have more real tracks the cheaper "ultra plus pak".