The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 16 of 16

User Info Menu

Okay dudes, I still use stand alone digital recorders but at some point I want to broach recording on tablet so I can upload stuff onto y/tube.

I found this....

PreSonus | AudioBox iTwo Studio

It looks like something I can handle without brain busting.

Does anyone here use this or have any experience with presonus, studio one or nimbit?

I'm not tech savvy with the whole software recording stuff and I'm looking for ease of use.

As a complete package would this do?

Thanks in advance

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I have that box and I like it a lot, but I might be using it differently than you have in mind.

I use it as a simple USB audio interface for my computer. It started working flawlessly from the moment i opened the box. I use it with a separate application (Reaper), but it comes with recording software as well. I've installed that, but haven't done much with it.

It also works with ipad, which I haven't had a chance to try out.

The mic pres sound good and the monitoring is flexible and good. Especially compared to the last time I bought an audio interface (8-10 years?), it works like a charm and is very price effective!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by dingusmingus
    I have that box and I like it a lot, it works like a charm and is very price effective!
    That's cool!

This bundle is on my list.

You say you have an ipad, do you use garageband?

Cheers

User Info Menu

I have used Garageband, and I like it a lot. It's quite cool for straightforward recording. It's quick and fun to use.

I've started using Reaper because I'm using a computer due to various unrelated logistical issues with my set-up. But given the fairly straightforward needs of jazz musicians, Garageband could be all you ever need.