The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 36 of 36

User Info Menu

Yeah, it's crazy how some folks have so many problems with feedback...

I played an old country gig with my 575, through a Princeton--DIMED (bandleader liked all stage volume and very little in the monitors, old school cat)

Just stood in the right place and never had a single issue.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by jzucker
    But yes, it was an inspiration studying with him. Not so much what he showed me because he was very protective about his intellectual property but during the 1+ years I studied with him, I was inspired to copy almost everything he did.
    Do you mean he was reluctant to show you stuff he was working on for his own playing at the time? Like ideas that he hadn't used in gigs/recordings yet? Or do you mean even more generally, his approach to line building, harmony etc. He's had a lot of educational material out there so I assume the former. May be he kept some gems only to himself? But then most things can be reverse engineered once recorded. I'm curios.

Quote Originally Posted by Tal_175
    Do you mean he was reluctant to show you stuff he was working on for his own playing at the time? Like ideas that he hadn't used in gigs/recordings yet? Or do you mean even more generally, his approach to line building, harmony etc. He's had a lot of educational material out there so I assume the former. May be he kept some gems only to himself? But then most things can be reverse engineered once recorded. I'm curios.