The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 20 of 23 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast
Posts 476 to 500 of 554

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by starjasmine
    Update: Looks like Pasquale is not going to be at all of the Samara Joy gigs. His gig calendar does not list the Half Moon Bay or Costa Mesa gigs, but he will be at the Berkeley Freight and Salvage with her on 9/20.
    I WhatsApped him about the Half Moon Bay and Costa Mesa dates for you. He doesn't expect to be doing them. Piano on those dates.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I still think whoever is producing his records is selling his sound short...the live clips, even just cell phone clips, sound so much better. Playing never ceases to be jaw dropping though, but some of those tones unfairly suck a lot of the energey out of his playing. Bums me out...but alas, I'm not a producer, so...

Excited to see Samara coming to town and playing an incredibly cool venue here, the Rockefeller chapel at the University of Chicago!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by David B
    I WhatsApped him about the Half Moon Bay and Costa Mesa dates for you. He doesn't expect to be doing them. Piano on those dates.
    Thanks for this info. Glad I didn't yet purchase the tickets. I'm going to have to find out where Grasso is playing in the Los Angeles area as part his visit to the west coast.

User Info Menu

Anyone know the details about this recording of
    with Luca Pisani (bass) and Alberto Chiozzi (drums)? Year recorded? Intended for an album but shelved? Etc. Etc.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by jameslovestal
    Thanks for this info. Glad I didn't yet purchase the tickets. I'm going to have to find out where Grasso is playing in the Los Angeles area as part his visit to the west coast.
    Link: Pasquale Grasso Trio | samfirst

6171 W Century Blvd #180
    Los Angeles, CA 90045

Looks like it's right by the airport.

User Info Menu