The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 36

User Info Menu

As the title suggest, in this threat, only the opposite to beauty is accepted.

Off course, the worst of the greatest players.

I m gonna start with the great Wes,

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Hmmm...we'll see where this goes...I'm predicting somewhere ugly.

For the record, I like cheesy pop Wes.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by morfeo_ur

I'd ride in that elevator!

Baltar Hornbeek Guest
    this recording is truly awful, very poor quality

User Info Menu

These always tickle me

User Info Menu

I'm still learning toward "Zero Tolerance For Silence" being a joke on the record company.

User Info Menu

I'm pretty convinced ZTFS is a huge, wagging, middle finger of an album.

I'll play, if we're talking about recordings.

Any Jimmy Raney fans got "Live at Bradley's?" Terrible recording (so bad, it even warns you on the back of the CD)--but with some damn fine playing...

User Info Menu

This cat isn't famous, but he's the worst. He must be; YOUTUBE says so!

And the way his grimacing, I think he's simultaneously being electrocuted by the amp.

User Info Menu

I'm not sure if it is the recording technique or what, but I secretly think that Joe Pass's tone sucks on Virtuoso. Great playing, but he sounds like he's playing on a set of Ernie Ball Extra Slinky 8-38s.

User Info Menu

I don't remember where I first heard the story, but i think it's pretty widely known that Virtuoso was intended to be a blend of an acoustic sound and an electric sound, but something went wrong and the electric sound was lost.

So what you hear is the close mic'd sound of a laminate jazzbox--not the most rich acoustic sound going...though, some folks I know love the tone on that record--I'm not bothered by it, but it's not a tone I'd go out of my way to get, either...

User Info Menu

Keith Jarrett - The Vienna Concert