The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 23 of 23

User Info Menu

One of the stations my wife listens to in her car is "Classic Rewind," which refers to "the second generation of classic rock," during the cassette era.
    Today I was riding with her and heard a spot for the top albums of 1976. That was 45 years ago. It's also the year I graduated high school.
    So I googled 'best rock albums of 1976' and saw there were quite a few good ones.
    Thought I would mention several albums from that year that I heard a lot at the time and could listen to (at least in part) again.

Steely Dan, The Royal Scam
    Rush, 2112
    Linda Ronstadt, Hasten Down the Wind
    Led Zeppelin, Presence
    The Ramones, The Ramones,
    Blondie, Blondie
    AC/DC, High Voltage
    Ted Nugent, Free For All
    Boz Scaggs, Silk Degrees
    Boston, Boston
    Stevie Wonder, Songs in the Key of Life
    Peter Frampton, Frampton Comes Alive
    Steve Miller, Fly Like An Eagle
    Joni Mitchell, Hijera
    Frank Zappa, Zoot Allures
    Graham Parker, Heat Treatment
    Blue Oyster Cult, Agents of Fortune
    Jeff Beck, Wired
    Aerosmith, Rocks
    Doobie Brothers, Takin' It To The Streets
    Bob Seger, Night Moves
    Genesis, Trick of the Tail (first album after Peter Gabriel left)
    Alan Parsons Project, Tales of Mystery and Imagination
    Queen, A Day at the Races

-----To quote Sinatra, "It was a very good year."

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

That was also the year of Thin Lizzy's Jailbreak and The Eagles' stay at the Hotel California.

User Info Menu