The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 25 of 25

User Info Menu

Hi there

I was wondering if there was any other multi instrumentalists on this forum?

My name's Jesse, I've been playing guitar for around 6 years. But along the way I picked up bass to play in my friend's rock band. That was around 2 years ago.

About 5 months ago I got a used drum set, and started playing in another band on that.

Then just this year, I got myself an old electric organ.

And now this week I somehow got this old accordion!

I play jazz guitar first and foremost, practicing 1-2 hours a day. I usually just pick up the bass for fun, I don't practice seriously on it. Same thing with the drums.

I've been trying to teach myself to play the organ, I just play it like a piano, playing jazz standards. Because it's required to get your bachelor's degree, something I plan on pursuing.

What are your thoughts on playing multiple instruments?

I really like playing so many instruments, but I guess it means I spend less time on guitar.

Finding time to do everything is difficult! hahah

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Champy
    Hi there

My name's Jesse, I've been playing guitar for around 6 years. But along the way I picked up bass to play in my friend's rock band. That was around 2 years ago.

About 5 months ago I got a used drum set, and started playing in another band on that.

Then just this year, I got myself an old electric organ.

And now this week I somehow got this old accordion!

I play jazz guitar first and foremost, practicing 1-2 hours a day. I usually just pick up the bass for fun, I don't practice seriously on it. Same thing with the drums.

I've been trying to teach myself to play the organ, I just play it like a piano, playing jazz standards. Because it's required to get your bachelor's degree, something I plan on pursuing.