Likes Likes:  0
Reply to Thread
Posts 1 to 17 of 17

User Info Menu

hi im an aspiring jazz guitarist looking for other musicians to learn jam and have fun with in the west yorkshire region

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I´m in South Yorkshire at the moment. Where exactly are you?

User Info Menu

im in huddersfield what instrument do you play

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by gingerjazz View Post
    hi im an aspiring jazz guitarist looking for other musicians to learn jam and have fun with in the west yorkshire region
    Hello I'm a saxophonist living in the Huddersfield. I am interested also in playing jazz etc with other musicians. Currently I play in a saxophone ensemble. I also attend one night a week at Leeds Music College. I also have lessons with a private tutor in Leeds with whom I am studying my Jazz Grades. I'm currently working on Grade 4 Jazz. My music reading etc is quite good. I have had some experience playing with other musicians. I have a wide spectrum of musical interest but some of my influences are Lester Young, Cannonball Adderley, Sonny Rollins, Thelonius Monk, Miles Davis etc. I am 50ish years old.

User Info Menu

Cool... I used to go to LCM... who is your sax tutor? I am based in Leeds... and play Guitar and up for playing some jazz with local cats.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by whippersnapper View Post
    Cool... I used to go to LCM... who is your sax tutor? I am based in Leeds... and play Guitar and up for playing some jazz with local cats.
    Thats great but you might be a more advanced player than me if you've attended Leeds full time. My tutor there is Don Donelly and my private tutor is Stueart Hedington.
    Whats the best way to make contact.

User Info Menu

Do any of you guys go to any Jazz jam sessions?

User Info Menu