The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 44 of 44

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by pkirk
    I also wanted to put in another plug for this thread, and Howie's continued work on it. I've been participating for a couple years, and have learned a bunch of tunes I never looked at before. I think its the best part of this forum and invite others to participate: one tune a month means after a couple of years you've got an entire gig under your fingers.
    Yes second that, and big thanks to Howie for looking after this thread. It's a lot of fun doing these and it gets me off my lazy ass to learn a new tune once a month (as I get older I seem to be regressing in the motivation department!)

Subjectively, it definitely feels to me that my playing, ideas, reading etc. have moved forwards since I started doing this stuff every month.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Hiya all, Here is my submittal for the month. As usual, this version is 90% by ear and follows the melody line most of the time. I couldn't spend much time on it due to gig obligations which seem to be increasing. I hope you enjoy the song and please feel free to critique this version. I always learn from my peers and basically, that what I am here for.

Howie

I Wish You Love--->https://app.box.com/s/i5vjzlrc4ve8qa9ukiql4s2sp907bskh

User Info Menu

My contribution... criticisms always welcome.

This was a quick take and I didn't get a chance to do much of anything in the mix, so sorry if my guitar if obscenely loud!

Oh, and add me to the list of Howie's adoring fans!

User Info Menu

Last edited by M-ster; 07-18-2015 at 08:19 PM.

User Info Menu

M-ster, who are you, really? You're just too good for an anonymous.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Vladan
    M-ster, who are you, really? You're just too good for an anonymous.