The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 36 of 36

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Peter C
    I'm not concerned about clams for this kind of posting. If I occasionally come up with something listenable/surprising, that's fine by me, as it's not my comfort zone.

AaronMColeman, just do it. This forum has way too much blah-blah and zero actual playing. I for one, promise not to laugh, ok? By the way, thanks for liking my post; I've done better
    That strikes me as a great attitude.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by AaronMColeman
    Oh man, I'm about to embarrass myself and I'll post my attempts at this tonight. I am not good at Jazz yet but I love this song and it's one I sorta have a grasp on changes. Isn't jazz about living on the edge of falling apart at any second? That's how I play everything I guess.
    Participate in these weekly threads and you’ll reap gains quickly.

User Info Menu

There is a bit of life. I hope.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Robespier
    There is a bit of life. I hope.

Really nice! Something to aspire to for sure. Thanks for posting.

User Info Menu

I'm taking my clip down after re-listening. The tune needs more study (or respect).

Nice playing Robespier, enjoyed it.

User Info Menu

I like the version of Four on Six from the John Abercrombie & John Scofield 'Solar' album/1984/.

User Info Menu

I'm not concerned about clams for this kind of posting. If I occasionally come up with something listenable/surprising, that's fine by me, as it's not my comfort zone.

AaronMColeman, just do it. This forum has way too much blah-blah and zero actual playing. I for one, promise not to laugh, ok? By the way, thanks for liking my post; I've done better