The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 27

User Info Menu

All right, so enough already with the bellyaching and bemoaning from your keyboard. Do it the right way with the blues.

If you’re in you’re in, if you’re not you’re not.

No chart. It’s the blues. Figure the head out (or not) by ear.

JGBE Virtual Jam (Round 92) - Sonnymoon for Two-27f661c5-6026-4099-9c77-db72243ce529-jpeg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Without further ado …

User Info Menu

User Info Menu

I just returned from a 16 day trip Friday (with no guitar) and have gig 2 tonight of 6 this week. I’m still learning the song lists, but I’ll try to post a take here by Wed.

Thx for keeping it going - I’ll try to start one every few weeks too.

User Info Menu

Nothing and it is not Sonnymoon...

User Info Menu

User Info Menu

Since it's a blues, I'll give it a shot!

It's a little rougher than I would like, but spontaneous aside from the melody.

I'm okay with comments or criticisms

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by alpop
    Since it's a blues, I'll give it a shot!

It's a little rougher than I would like, but spontaneous aside from the melody.

I'm okay with comments or criticisms
    Welcome aboard—fresh meat always appreciated. Nice guitar—you're making me "pine" for the pine Am Pro II Tele I sold just last week.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by wzpgsr
    Welcome aboard—fresh meat always appreciated. Nice guitar—you're making me "pine" for the pine Am Pro II Tele I sold just last week.
    Thanks. I love this guitar. I will be hanging on to mine. I'm stringing it with DR Pure Blues9-42's so it is super easy to play.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Jimmy Smith
    Welcome back alpop.

Thanks, you must have a good memory. I contributed to Whisper Not (Jam #1) and missed the next 90! LOL

User Info Menu

Haha, I remember you on the standards thread.

User Info Menu

2nd try.