The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 25 of 25

User Info Menu

We'll get things up and running again next week, but this week, let's take a breath...post your favorite take of this past year.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by mr. beaumont
    We'll get things up and running again next week, but this week, let's take a breath...post your favorite take of this past year.
    Our own or other peoples?

I promptly forget mine because the next one's more important. If other peoples then... I can't remember that either! Graham's bebop was quite good. Alter's stuff is usually worth it.

Sorry, I'm not good at the past.

User Info Menu

I think this is one of my best takes on virtual Covid jazz jam.
    Happy New Year 2022...
    So What

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by kris
    I think this is one of my best takes on virtual Covid jazz jam.
    Happy New Year 2022...
    So What

Very nice and funny ! Great humour !
    This my So What ?
    I didn't want to record, I was just trying.

User Info Menu

Kris -

Yes, I remember that one! It was good, you're right.

And Happy New Year too.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by ragman1
    Our own or other peoples?

I promptly forget mine because the next one's more important. If other peoples then... I can't remember that either! Graham's bebop was quite good. Alter's stuff is usually worth it.

Sorry, I'm not good at the past.
    Hey, why not both/either?

User Info Menu

Of the ones I have heard and remember, there was one by Kris which I know I described as "exquisite", but damn, I don't remember which jam it was! See if I have time later to find it (and other "favs").

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Peter C