The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 13 of 13

User Info Menu

Hello all,

I know there are previous posts regarding practice amp preferences/recommendations but I couldn't find any that were too recent so wanted to put this up here again to see if there may be any new models that have come out since the suggestions made in the last "practice amp" post. I'm looking to downsize. Right now I have this behemoth Line 6 DT 25 modelling amp and the accompanying POD HD500X effects processing unit for it. While it's cool and fun, I just don't use/need it. I'm a novice to intermediate player who formerly enjoyed making noise and trying to learn rock guitar in my younger years and have little to zero interest in that any longer. Plus, I am simply a hobbyist and have no need to have any equipment above and beyond what is practical to play at home; I'm not going to be playing to an audience anytime soon. I want to sell off this amp/effects unit and find a lightweight/reliable practice amp that doesn't take up much space, can easily travel from room to room in my home, and is sturdy enough to withstand the destruction of a 2 and a half yr. old. Bluetooth connectivity would be nice to play along with tunes but not a must. The only guitar I plan to keep is in the below link, so looking for something that provides a nice, suitable jazz tone.

Ibanez AF95RW - Natural | Sweetwater

Thanks in advance for any wisdom,
    Zach

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

The two I know well are the Fender Champion 20 and the DV Mark Little Jazz. Both are small, light and very portable. The Fender is cheaper and has more tone options. The DV is more powerful and does only one sound (which it does well).