The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 16 of 16

User Info Menu

I’m relatively new to playing guitar. I’m lucky enough to have an older Polytone teeny brute. It sounds great, but I would like the opportunity to add some reverb. So I am looking for pedal recommendations. I would like something that sounds natural and not too processed. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. If it makes a difference, I am playing a PRS Hollowbody SE 2 with humbuckers through it

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

If you're just starting, something like a TC Electronics HOF (there's a mini version) or an EHX Holy Grail will serve you right. TC also has some new very cheap reverb pedals, but never tried those.

Also, Digitech stopped making pedals but I always found both the RV7 and the Polara to be the best cheap reverbs available - maybe you can still find them used?

Anyway, these days almost all reverbs, even the cheap ones, are good enough for a moderate use.

User Info Menu

Do you have price limit?

User Info Menu

Welcome to the Forum, SoCal!
    [Seal Beach native here! Whereabouts in SoCal are you?]

Woody is right -- price is always a factor with gear!

A few ideas:

Simplest ever: Boing or Hagerman.

Also nice: Topanga.

There are about 100 other options, and can range from $50 - $500!

Let us know what you grab!

Marc

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Woody Sound
    Do you have price limit?
    Thanks. I'd like to keep the reverb pedal to $150 or less.

Quote Originally Posted by marcwhy
    Welcome to the Forum, SoCal!
    [Seal Beach native here! Whereabouts in SoCal are you?]

Woody is right -- price is always a factor with gear!

A few ideas:

Simplest ever: Boing or Hagerman.

Also nice: Topanga.

There are about 100 other options, and can range from $50 - $500!

Let us know what you grab!

Marc