The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 20 of 20

User Info Menu

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Litigiousness is simply not a good look.

User Info Menu

Gibson needs to let it go. But, lawyers gots to be paid, and lawyers do what lawyers do...Sue, sue and sue again. Rinse and repeat.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Gitfiddler
    Gibson needs to let it go. But, lawyers gots to be paid, and lawyers do what lawyers do...Sue, sue and sue again. Rinse and repeat.
    As a retired attorney, I can tell you that our lucrative law school businesses have minted way too many lawyers for the amount of solid legal work that exists. The surplus lawyers create work for themselves by bringing cases to Court that should have never been brought forward. Becoming a lawyer requires 7 years of post high school education. The current pay scale for freelance legal work is about $35 per hour. A new lawyer can expect to earn about 80K for a 3000 hour year. IMO, there are way more profitable educations to be had today.

Tell your kids to become engineers, not lawyers. They will have a happier and more profitable career.

User Info Menu

Gibson won its case against Dean, so doubtless feels emboldened.

I know of no other industry in which competitors copy the leaders' products exactly. In the case of Heritage, some former employees bought their former workplace and carried on doing what they had been doing, regardless of intellectual property concerns. But many other manufacturers, with no connexion to the originators, copy the guitars introduced in the 1950s by the two industry leaders. Most electric solidbody guitars are copies of Gibson and Fender designs. Imagine if the automotive industry were like that.

User Info Menu

Hi Navdeep…good to hear from you!

Quote Originally Posted by Stringswinger