The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 31

User Info Menu

Struggling a little with fingerstyle on the narrow spacing. I haven't played much guitar in the last couple years either...

(Not sure why the original posting was deleted)

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

The perfect electric jazz guitar sound. I like your less-notey fingerstyle lines. I can hear your ideas better.

Quote Originally Posted by Tal_175
    The perfect electric jazz guitar sound. I like your less-notey fingerstyle lines. I can hear your ideas better.
    If you mean when I'm playing faster, they are not articulating? - It's because i've been practicing for almost 2 years on bass so i'm trying to apply the fingerstyle technique I developed there to this teeny little instrument with the strings almost on top of each other.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by jzucker
    If you mean when I'm playing faster, they are not articulating? - It's because i've been practicing for almost 2 years on bass so i'm trying to apply the fingerstyle technique I developed there to this teeny little instrument with the strings almost on top of each other.
    I meant compared to your pick style. Not a criticism. I think I enjoyed the fingerstyle pacing a bit more this time.

Quote Originally Posted by Tal_175
    I meant compared to your pick style. Not a criticism. I think I enjoyed the fingerstyle pacing a bit more this time.