The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 16 of 16

User Info Menu

Rob Doolittle just accepted the position at Heritage. Rob is a gifted and very dedicated luthier. He has decades of experience. This is good news.
    I have been fortunate to have him work on my instruments in his basement shop. He'll be a great addition to Heritage. I hope he'll bring back some of the archtop line.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I had a very bad and insulting experience with the Heritage shop. A neck as curved as a banana, and they refused to acknowledge it or fix it. They told me I didn't know anything. I've been performing for nearly 50 yrs since I was 11 yso. Never again with Heritage. Pompous asses.

User Info Menu

My hope is that your bad experience is never repeated with others. Service has been almost non-existent or at least spotty. Some has been excellent recently.

Rob made the pickguard for my Howard Roberts and replaced part of the old harness. He also installed electronics on this Heritage D'Angelico. The workmanship was just excellent.

Heritage Guitar Repairs Manager-51995782631_55d017be00_c-jpgHeritage Guitar Repairs Manager-50464489428_fa333ae5af_c-jpgHeritage Guitar Repairs Manager-51995782646_2a753aaf2b_c-jpg

User Info Menu

Funny, that I can barely count the number of heritage guitars I’ve owned, yet never a single problem. Hmmm.

I hope they keep Rob busy making archtop’s!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by 2bornot2bop
    ...I hope they keep Rob busy making archtop’s!
    My guess is that he will have his hands full with repairs to Heritage Les Pauls and Heritage ES-335s, since that's kind of 99% of what they've been making and will, no doubt, continue to make.

User Info Menu