The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 13 of 13

User Info Menu

Im basically a tube amp user, but the Quilter US Superblock has me interested,since I have a 1x12" loaded ext cab 8 ohm/ 30w,
    any one have or using this amp currently?

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Hey @dmaj,
    I'm a tube guy, too, and think the Superblock US is a great amp -- and at the cost (especially used) of a decent pedal, you can't go wrong checking it out!

I wonder, though: why the SB? Looking for a mini-rig, or a back-up rig, or what?

[Your cab will work perfectly, too, BTW.]

Marc

User Info Menu

It’s good. All my recent videos have used a Superblock either as an amp or a DI box and it excels at either role.

It’s not a perfect recreation of the feel of a proper tube amp, but sonically is be hard pressed to choose between this and my Fender

User Info Menu

I am not a professional player. I have used my Superblock as a DI and with a Toob 6,5 cabinet and I am happy with the sound, the versatility and transportability.

Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

User Info Menu

I did a bunch of videos with it demoing all the different voices. I really liked it but I struggled to control the brightness.

User Info Menu

I've done all my gigs with it since April last year. 100+ audiences with a 6.5" Toob Metro - no problem. And certainly loud enough for jazz almost anywhere through a more sensitive 10"-12" speaker.

Edit: Forgot to say that the guitarist of a semi-pro pop/rock band was using my Superblock US through a TOOB 12R cab at an outdoor gig yesterday. Loud and clear from a long distance.
    Last edited by Gitterbug; 08-07-2022 at 03:07 PM.

User Info Menu