The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 13 of 13

User Info Menu

This is a 2016 MIM Fender Mustang from their short lived Offset Series. I wanted a short scale electric to keep in standard tuning and I've been considering a Mustang for several months. There are a lot of different versions but this is the one that seems to fit the bill the best for me: no trem, no weird switches, solid build quality, reasonable price. I played it yesterday and really enjoyed it so it's coming home with me this afternoon. I'll throw a set of light weight flat wounds on it and it should be good to go.

This little guy is coming home with me this afternoon-mustangfromad-jpg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Enjoy, Jim. Mustangs are quite nice.

User Info Menu

Mustangs have always intrigued me. Among other things this would make a great “couch” or “travel” guitar.
    Maybe post a vid when you get a chance?

Good luck with it!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by alltunes
    Among other things this would make a great “couch” or “travel” guitar.
    It also makes a great backup guitar. I carried an original orange Mustang in my trunk for years and even used it on a few wedding dates just for fun.

User Info Menu

As a Mustang owner, I welcome you to the club. Congratulations, and play it in good health!

User Info Menu

Wow, congrats!

Always when I play mine I wonder why do I need all the five Gibsons. (Of course I need them!)

Mine is a bit thicker bodied replica of a ’65 Mustang that I had some years in 1980s ’til I had this made. Nowadays it has humbuckers. Pure fun to play!

And as You everybody always remember, John MacLaughlin plays a Mustang on the Miles’ In A Silent Way.

User Info Menu

When I read the title of this thread I thought Jim got a new puppy.

But 24" scale Mustangs are almost as cute...and won't eat your slippers.

Congratulations. Enjoy your new 'Stang.

User Info Menu