The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 24 of 24

User Info Menu

I've been playing with a Dynarette cushion for several years now and it's been very useful but I have a feeling that this would be more stable, especially with smaller guitars.

Guitarlift.de - Guitarlift.de

There's a good video with Stephanie Jones explaining it (and watching Stephanie Jones is always a good thing)

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Looks interesting! I have also been using a Dynarette for years, and this looks like it`s got more possibillity for adjusting the excact angle and hight of the guitar.

I use the Dynarette on the right leg though, and i wonder how well this works using it that way.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by PatrickWD
    Looks interesting! I have also been using a Dynarette for years, and this looks like it`s got more possibillity for adjusting the excact angle and hight of the guitar.

I use the Dynarette on the right leg though, and i wonder how well this works using it that way.
    I'm wondering the same thing.

User Info Menu

Not sure if I like the possible effect on the guitar's finish though...

User Info Menu

Plus one on any Stephanie Jones video. One of my favorite guitarists these days, love her expressiveness and her choice of tunes. She also plays jazz saxophone! (and other instruments)

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Doug B
    Not sure if I like the possible effect on the guitar's finish though...
    They do offer special optional protectors for guitars with fragile finishes but the guitar I'm considering this for has a very durable finish and while I love the guitar, it has dings, scratches and a weird silver sticker of a cat profile, so I'm not going to worry about marks from the suction cups.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by zdub