The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 31

User Info Menu

We're thinking of selling our house, buying an RV and travel around Europe to find a place that better suits our desires that we have. I can keep working (I only need a computer and phone for that, plus internet) and we'll live very low cost, so it should work.

One thing that I don't want to give up is music. I'm still new to jazz, but I played a lot in the last two years and made some progress. I'd like to
    a) keep on studying
    b) participate in a few workshops around Europe
    c) maybe do some busking/performing with my wife as a vocalist (this is going well here at home. I just can't play enough chord melody to come up with a decent solo, so lots of time needed for that. I might start another thread on that)

We'll get a small RV. Not as small as a VW California, but roughly between 5,5 and 6 meters. For US RV's, this is very small. I'm sure I'll be able to squeeze one or two guitars in. So here's the question: which of the listed guitars would be most suitable to the changing temperatures and humidity of a typical RV?

1) Eastman T64 (ES330 clone)
    2) Eastman Romeo
    3) Ibanez PM100
    4) Fender Telecaster Thinline

I'd like to hear your insights. Thanks all.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Cool, always wanted to do something like that but yeah, now i have kids haha.
    Tele would be a no brainer. With all the others I would constantly fear i would bump them into something.
    With the easter weekend we went to a small cabin without the kids, no electricity, just a fireplace and I had my tele with me.
    Worked out great and never had the feeling i should have brought one of the archtops..
    I wish you good luck on your adventure! Start an instagram page, i'm sure many would love to see your travels.

PS: If you can't take your PM100 sell it to me

Thanks Walt!