The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Posts 26 to 50 of 65

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Jonah;[URL="tel:1112349"
    1112349[/URL]]I see that x4 will not work for my purposes.

I want to have at least two loops of which I can easily stop or play any at any moment.

I guess for my idea I need two 2-button loopers to make it smoothly in real-time.
    it’s not that hard, just a bit of getting used to.. 2 short taps will stop a loop from playing. You can stop both at the same time with the stop button.
    It sounds harder then it is and becomes automatic after a while.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I was looking for a looper just for practice and recording a few songs. I have used the Ditto which was fine but I would really like a dedicated stop button and the ability to store some loops. I have also had a bit of experience with the Boss RC3 but I found it too complicated. I'm not a pro so gigs were not an issue. I had my choice down to two: Dittox2 and EHX 720. I picked the EHX 720 because it can store loops with a dedicated stop button. Drove down to L&M Hamilton to purchase it today just hours before the next stay at home lock down takes effect.

User Info Menu

I really listening to this thread. I have an old Boss R20xl that I have used but never completely satisfied with getting things all lined up. I don't gig per say but looking to get maybe a new loop station. For me the Boss rc5 looks like the best but FP says a 2 button option much better. Also looking at the RC 10r it has built in drums. Wow this is confusing I hope more post on what folks are using. Myself I would like to lay down a good rhythm track, bass line, and then solo. Help!

User Info Menu

I decided to keep drums separate and bought the Beat Buddy pedal to go with my Aeros. I like as many separate switches as possible.

By the way I received this from Singular Sound today....